*AuthorTopic: Goldrush glitch?  (Read 990 times)

Active members:
Plasma(1) torankusu(2)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

torankusu

  • Ex-Server Admin
  • Verified Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Goldrush glitch?
« on: September 21, 2011, 01:50:42 AM »
I play engi a lot and at the last point in stage 3, when I'm red, I usually build my gun up on the second story platform near the door with my dispenser and tele on the inside. I noticed that within the last few days or so, I'm not able to build inside anymore. Is this something that you guys are able to control and have changed or is it messed up?
« Last Edit: September 21, 2011, 02:19:31 AM by torankusu »

Plasma

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2214
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +38/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • HyperionGaming.org
Re: Goldrush glitch?
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2011, 06:57:44 AM »
You give us too much credit  :)
I may be wrong because I haven't played in a while, but 1 or 2 patches ago, Valve said they fixed map glitches on badwater and goldrush. Maybe that's one spot they fixed. I'm sure someone else here can explain it better. We don't have mods that changes the map physically. Everything is as close to vanilla TF2 as possible for gameplay.
Public Group:
--
Private Group:

torankusu

  • Ex-Server Admin
  • Verified Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: Goldrush glitch?
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2011, 04:59:13 PM »
Aww, this makes me sad. I found out that you also can't jump on the lamp that snipers snipe from anymore. :(