*AuthorTopic: Stats? Anyone care?  (Read 3247 times)

dj rogue

• Professional Ubercharger and Kritz Deployer
  • Verified Member
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Can a medic get a heal too?
    • View Profile
Stats? Anyone care?
« on: June 07, 2014, 09:13:08 AM »
     Well Hello Hyperion Community.  I was finally able to donate so I feel I am actually worthy of posting a new topic to these forums.  My name is Alex but you all probably know me as DJ Rogue.  I started playing this game when it released and the first community  I was a part of was No-Heroes.  That was a great community back before there was a stupid thing called Team-Scramble.  It was all about "try harder or UNINSTALL and walk away.  There were (and I'm sure still are) great players there.  My way of thinking has always been "you have to get your ass kicked to get better".  I really believe this. I believe team scramble breaks the game because it doesn't encourage trying harder.
     While at No-Heroes I started amassing a great core group of pretty skilled pub players into my friends list and eventually myself and a big group of others  broke off and formed the Clan and gaming community DP (Double Penetration). 
     Oh and by the way this caused a lot of drama at No-Heroes.  Right after our servers went live, No-Heroes had a tournament and Dp just smashed No-Heroes best of the best. Which in turn led to my VIP priveledges & My admin status revoked at No-Heroes, and I got banned. I'm still banned.   It is what it is and I choose to remember that this place was where I first learned to play and it was nothing but a great experience.  Oh yea the same happened to all the players that wore the « ₯ » tag.